Home » Trending News » Irish Have Won 46% Of The Last 13

Irish Have Won 46% Of The Last 13

Join our Telegram channel to stay up to date on breaking news coverage

The Ebor Handicap trends will certainly help narrow down the 22 runners ahead of Europe’s most valuable flat handicap this Saturday. In recent years we’ve seen 13 of the last 20 Ebor winners aged 4 or 5, while 85% of the last 20 successful horses carried 9st 5lbs. However, we’ve also seen the Irish stables having a terrific record in the race – winning 6 of the last 13 – so, let’s see who they are sending over this year.

Best Horse Racing Betting Offers & Free Bets

Already claimed these betting offers? You can check out the best horse racing betting sites and add more top bookmakers to your portfolio.

RELATED: York Races Today – See All Races at York This Week

What Date Is The 2022 Ebor Handicap?

The Sky Bet Ebor Handicap is the richest flat handicap run in Europe and staged over 1m6f at the York Ebor Festival in August.

📅Date: Saturday 20th August 2022
🏇Racecourse: York
💰 Winner: £300,000 (Handicap)
📺 TV: ITV / Racing TV

Irish Trainers Love To Target The Ebor Handicap

Since 2009, the Irish have landed this Saturday’s Sky Bet Ebor Handicap six times which works out at a 46% strike-rate – not too shabby right?

Johnny Murtagh: 2-time Ebor Winning Trainer

They did the business again 12 months ago when the Johnny Murtagh-trained Sonnyboyliston took the valuable top prize to back up the stable’s other win in 2014 (Mutal Regard).

We’ve even seen the Willie Mullins (2009, Sesenta) and Gordon Elliott (2010, Dirar) Irish yards get in on the act, while Tony Martin (2016, Heartbreak City) and Ger Lyons (2019, Mustajeer) are the other Emerald Isle yards to target the race with success.

With that in mind, it would be foolish to not take a look at the Irish 2022 Ebor Handicap entries for this year’s…

Source link : https://sportslens.com/news/2022-ebor-handicap-trends-irish-have-won-46-of-the-last-13/

Author : Andy Newton

Publish date : 2022-08-18 16:25:55

Copyright for syndicated content belongs to the linked Source.